Central Intelligence Agency's Five Directorates

Satisfactory Essays
The Central Intelligence Agency’s five directorates are, “the Directorate of Operations, the Directorate of Analysis, the Directorate of Science & Technology, the Directorate of Support, and the Directorate of Digital Innovation” (Central Intelligence Agency, 2015). The Directorate of Operations (DO) it the secret management arm of the CIA; they collect intelligence and inform officials in the military and in government. The Directorate of Analysis (DA) is the research and examination arm of the CIA; they analyze issues and write reports based on the information. The Directorate of Science & Technology (DS&T) is the technological arm of the CIA; they use advanced technology to collect and process information. The Directorate of Support (DS)
Get Access