Employment History, Occupation, And Work Schedule

851 Words Aug 26th, 2015 4 Pages
EMPLOYMENT HISTORY, OCCUPATION, AND WORK SCHEDULE

Julio currently stays at home with the children and will not need daycare for a new child in their home unless he returns to the workforce. During the summer months, Julio worked with his father doing lawn care and landscaping. Prior to homemaking, he worked for Amazon in Customer Service as technical support from 2011-2013. Prior to this, Julio worked for Taco Bell from 2006-2011. Julio has not served in the military.

Kristin currently works for Basin City Elementary as a Teacher and has worked there since 2013. Her work hours are Monday through Friday, 7:00 a.m. until 3:30 p.m. From 2011 to 2013 she worked as a substitute teacher for the Pasco School District. Prior to that she stayed at home to care for their children and work on her education. Kristin has not served in the military.

CULTURE

Julio is Hispanic and speaks Spanish and English fluently. He describes his culture as traditional Mexican based on Catholic traditions, even though they are not practicing. His family celebrated national and religious holidays. Julio describes their culture as focused on spending time together as a family. At Christmas time they would have a traditional gift exchange and summers would include family reunions.
Julio is open to having a child from any cultural background.

Julio does not have any known Native American heritage.

Kristin is Caucasian and speaks English and signs ASL fluently. She describes herself…

More about Employment History, Occupation, And Work Schedule

Open Document