Essay on How Much is Too Much?

1121 Words 5 Pages
Drinking and driving is against the law. Whether you have had one beer or two, whether you feel it or not it is still illegal in all fifty states to drink and get behind the wheel. In the state of California the legal blood alcohol concentration or BAC is 0.08 percent. The legal drinking age for the state of California is twenty-one and over. Many people do not take drinking and driving serious until it is way too late. Drinking and driving can and will cost you your freedom, finances and future; as well as other people on the road. Twenty-one is the legal drinking age so it doesn’t matter if you are under twenty-one and been to war or have had a baby it is still illegal to drink and drive. It is even illegal to have beer, wine, or and …show more content…
A DUI class completion is required along with the ignition interlock device installed and the California SR22 insurance is required for restricted license. For the second offense jail time for at least ninety days and no more than one year. A fine for at least $390 no more than $1,000 and a license suspension for two years. The ignition interlock device, DUI program completion and the California SR22 insurance is all required. For the third offense jail time for at least 120 days and no more than one year. You will be fined for at least $390 to no more than $1,000 and a license suspension for three years. You will be considered a habitual offender which is not a good thing. The ignition interlock device, DUI program and California SR22 Certificate for restricted license is all required. You may be able to apply for Restricted Driver License after one year. The fourth offense is jail or prison for at least 180 days to no more than one year, a fine from at least $390 to no more than $1,000, and a license suspension for four years. The ignition interlock device, DUI program completion and California SR22 Certificate are all required. You may be able to apply for a Restricted Driver License after one year. These offenses are only convicted if the previous offense is within ten years. (California DUI) As of July 2009 the California Senate Bill
Open Document