Sdlc : System Development Life Cycle

758 Words Sep 27th, 2015 4 Pages
SDLC: System Development Life Cycle

Definition: The System Development Life Cycle describes functions and activities that system developers perform typically, without considering how those functions and activities actually used in that particular methodology. SDLC denotes a set of general categories that show the major steps, of system development project. These are different phases in SDLC which each of them can be used to denote a step of the process that is followed in the development of certain system. These phases remain same at all the time for different systems as they are the basic steps.
Phases of SDLC:
There are five different phases. They are
1. System Planning
2. System Analysis
3. System Design
4. System Implementation
5. System Operation and Support
Each of these phases are explained below.
Example: Creation of a Robot. 1. System Planning:
The goal of stage 1 is to direct a preparatory analysis, propose elective solutions, portray costs and advantages and present a preparatory arrangement with proposals. Conduct the preparatory analysis: in this stride, you have to discover the organization 's destinations and the nature and extent of the issue under study. Regardless of the fact that an issue alludes just to a little fragment of the organization itself then you have to discover what the goals of the organization itself are. At that point you have to perceive how the issue being concentrated on fits in with them.
Propose elective solutions: In diving into…

More about Sdlc : System Development Life Cycle

Open Document