Southeast Asia Chapter 6 Summary

Satisfactory Essays
Chapter six introduces the music of Southeast Asia. Southeast Asia is composed of eleven countries: Myanmar, Singapore, Vietnam, Laos, Malaysia, Cambodia, Thailand, Indonesia, Brunei, Philippines, and Timor-Leste. The cultures are shaped by weather patterns, which generally stay the same year-round. As many as 200 ethnics group can be found throughout Southeast Asia and so, many different types of music can be found. The area is known for using bamboo and bronze to make instruments. Among the island nations, Indonesia is consist of over 13,000 islands making it the largest archipelago in the world.
Get Access