Super Bowl : The Sports Section Of The New York Times

1973 WordsFeb 13, 20178 Pages
As Super Bowl LI was here and now its gone in the blink of an eye my Guide to Super Bowl LI for the Novice Viewer should be able to tell you everything that happened leading up to the big game and everything else that happened during and after Super Bowl 51 through articles from the New York Times. It is also intended to educate the fans that do not pay as much attention to the Super Bowl either because their team did not make it or maybe they missed the Super Bowl because of any kind of reason. My intended audience is a novice viewer and your average NFL fan that only pays attention to his or her team and stops watching when their team does not make the playoffs or loses in the playoffs. For the majority of articles dealing with sports…show more content…
Falcons” it tells you everything you need to know about Super Bowl from who is doing the coin toss to the halftime performance. The article form is a How to article which means the article is specific to one thing and gives all the details about that certain event, in this case, it is Super Bowl 51. Super Bowl 51 is going to be in Huston, Texas at the NRG stadium home of the Huston Texans. It will be on Fox on February 5, 2017, at 6:30 p.m. Eastern(5:30 p.m. Central, 4:30 p.m. Mountain and 3:30 p.m. Pacific) and will be announced by Joe Buck and Troy Aikman with Erin Andrews and Chris Meyers on the sidelines reporting for the teams. The two teams competing in this year 's Super Bowl are the New England Patriots and the Atlanta Falcons. In the last century, the city of Boston(which is home to the Patriots, Celtics, Red Sox and Bruins) has a combined 9 championships. Atlanta who has had a baseball team and football team since the late 60’s has only one championship between a combined three professional teams(Atlanta is home to the Hawks, Braves and Falcons) that one championship came back in 1995 by the Braves. The coin toss will be done by George H.W. Bush and Barbra Bush and the Patriots will get to make the call. New England is known to always call heads, so do not be surprised if they call heads. The National Anthem will be performed by Luke Bryan and halftime performance will be by Lady Gaga. Lady Gaga’s halftime performance was just like her anything but

More about Super Bowl : The Sports Section Of The New York Times

Open Document