The Country Of Brazil : Brazil

1694 Words7 Pages
Brazil is the fifth largest country in the world and the largest in Latin America. Its limits are: To the north, Colombia, Venezuela, Guyana, Suriname, and French Guiana; to the south, Uruguay, Argentina, and Paraguay; To the east, the Atlantic Ocean; And to the west, Peru and Bolivia. The capital of Brazil is Brasilia. Brazil occupies almost half of the South American territory. Brazil has borders with all South American countries except Chile and Ecuador. The most important cities in Brazil are São Paulo and Rio de Janeiro. ( Landforms of Brazil
Brazil is divided into five primary geographic areas: The Southern Highlands, the Norther Guiana, Brazilian Highlands central and east, the massive Amazon River Basin, Pantanal wetland areas of the southwest.
Guiana Highlands
The Guiana Highlands composed mainly of flat-topped mountains extending in a roughly east-to-west direction across the north of the country. Guiana has approximately a territorial extension of 214,970 square kilometers. They are home to Brazil 's highest point. The Guiana Highlands feature plunging waterfalls and deep waterfalls.

Amazon Basin
To the south of the Guiana Highlands lie the lowlands of the Amazon Basin. The Amazon Basin covers an area of 6,122,726 km², and covers lands in several countries of South America: Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Venezuela, Guyana, Suriname, and Bolivia. Brazil is the one that has more extension in the Amazon Basin. The largest tropical rainforest
Open Document