The Three Branch Of Government

Satisfactory Essays
According to the U.S. Constitution the federal government is divided into three branch of government known as the Legislative, Executive, and Judicial branch. Separation of powers given to each of these branches of government are distinct yet separate jurisdiction which the other branches do not control. In Article I the Legislative branch is given the power to make laws. The power granted to the Executive branch in Article II is to execute the laws which the Legislative branch creates. The Judicial Branch responsibility is to interoperate the laws bestowed to them in Article III. Since the Legislative branch’s power created the bills that gave us Race to the Top, Common Core standard and assessments you would assume they have the most
Get Access