The Us Constitution

995 Words4 Pages
The US Constitution is made up of three branches, The Legislative, The Executive and The Judicial, each having a part in the US Constitution. The Legislative Branch makes the law and consists of two houses that are the Senate and the House of Representatives. The Executive Branch enforces the law while the Judicial Branch interprets the laws. All branches were given important powers but not enough for one branch to dominate the other branches and the government, which can be supported, by the first three articles of the US Constitution. To ensure that one branch cannot dominate the government, the Legislative Branch and House of Representatives must be “composed of members chosen every second year by the people of several states and the electors in each state shall have the qualification.” (Art. I, Sec.1) This means that the Legislative Branch is required every two years to have the people have the right to vote for whoever they want in the House of Representatives as stated, “each state shall have qualifications”(Art.1 Sec. 2). This states that anyone that is legal in that state can vote for the Representatives. Not only the Legislative Branch has specific qualification such as being a certain age and being a citizen of the US but also have some restrictions such to be a citizen of the US are all said in (Art. 1 Sec.10) “No state shall enter into any Treaty, Alliance, or Confederation…. No state shall, without consent of Congress, lay any imposts or duties on imports and

More about The Us Constitution

Get Access