Separation Of Powers: The Australian Constitution And The Chinese Constitution

Decent Essays

The separation of powers is that the controlling mode of a political entity is separated between three powers (the legislature, the executive and the judiciary). Then,It is necessary to introduce and understand the meaning of these concepts and the relationship between them in conjunction with the Australian Constitution. The Australian Constitution and the Chinese Constitution are similar to the written constitution. The first three Chapters of the Constitution grant each of these three powers to three different bodies established by constitution. These three different bodies are the Parliament (in Chapter I), the Executive Government (in Chapter II), and the Judicature (in Chapter III) respectively. They call them the three arms of government

Get Access