Irrelevant Costs, Insurance (General Liability, Physical Damage, Workers Compensation, Health insurance), Security, Depreciation, Salaries Benefits, Bad Debt Expense, Permits, Rental Equipment, Payroll Taxes, Accounting Fees, Supplies, Computer Maintenance, Miscellaneous.
Break-even Dollar Volume = Total Fixed Costs / Contribution Margin = $525,000 / 0.7111 = $738,282.40
| Revenue Effect | Cost Effect | A) | Yes | Yes | B) | Yes | No | C) | No | Yes | D) | No | No | 17. In analyzing the change in a firm's operating income from one year to the next, which of the following factors measures the change attributable solely to the change in the quantity of inputs spent in year 2 relative to the quantity of inputs that would have been used in year 1 to produce the year 2 output?
(2) The OP Clinic Under the current indirect cost allocation scheme (Exhibit 1) the OP Clinic’s Revenues and Direct Costs are as follows: $16,000,000 in total revenues, $9,833,155 in direct expenses, $6,166,845 in contribution margin, and 38.5% in percent of revenues. Their indirect costs are as follows: $1,200,000 in facilities costs, $1,600,000 in general overhead, and $2,800,000 in total overhead. This leaves the OP
Case: Sorrell Ridge a. What are Sorrell Ridge's sources of negotiating power and weaknesses? What about Bromar’s? This case is about the slotting allowance when Allied Old English Company wants to introduce the Sorrell Ridge spreadable fruit product into the California market. Considering the factors including product itself,
In January, Reyes Tool & Dye requisitions raw materials for production as follows: Job 1 $960, Job 2 $1,630, Job 3 $720, and general factory use $680. During January, time tickets show that the factory labor of $6,100 was used as follows: Job 1 $1,570, Job 2 $1,940 Job 3
1. Explain the corresponding impact on total revenue for each of the three price ranges identified in part G.
Variable: Wages of hourly personnel, Power Fixed: Rent, custodial services, computer leases, maintenance, depreciation, salaried staff wages, administration, sales, systems development, sales promotion, corporate services
Thomas Edison State College Principles of Managerial Accounting (ACC-102) Final Project 1. Cost-volume-profit relationships (15 points) The following data are available for a product manufactured and sold by Logan Company: Compute the following: (a) Contribution margin per unit: $_______________ Solution: Computation of the Contribution margin per unit Contribution margin per unit = Selling price per unit – Variable Cost per unit Where as Selling price per unit = 212 Variable Cost per unit =128 Contribution margin per unit = 212 – 128 Contribution margin per unit = $84 (b) Number of units that must be sold to break-even: _______________ units Solution: Computation of the Number of units that must be sold to break-even It is therefore a sunk cost. The $320,000, on the other hand, is a fixed cost associated with the proposed addition.
Jones Blair Case SWOT Analysis: Strengths High quality products High quality service with Knowledgeable sales representatives that know customers personally Mature market 1-2% sales growth long-term Shelf goods 43% of total industry dollar sales Specialty paint stores & lumberyards most frequently patronized Distributes through 200 independent paint stores Maintaining margins while increasing R&D, material, & labor costs Market to major
2. What is the total cost? How much of the total cost are labor costs? Capital costs?
Commission had permitted Salem Telephone to establish Salem Data Services, a computer data service subsidiary, to perform data processing for the telephone company and to sell computer service to other companies and organizations. It was necessary for these two companies to be
I) Appraise the results of operations of Prestige Data Service. Is the subsidiary really a problem to Prestige Telephone Company? Consider carefully the differences between reported costs and cost relevant for decisions that Daniel Rowe is considering.
3) Based on the data in Exhibit 7 and the definition of operating income gains given
Month | Units | FOH | 1 | 1,520 | $36,375 | 2 | 1,250 | 38,000 | 3 | 1,750 | 41,750 | 4 | 1,600 | 42,360 | 5 | 2,350 | 55,080 | 6 | 2,100 | 48,100 | 7 | 3,000 | 59,000 | 8 | 2,750 | 56,800 | Solution: We have, x2 = 3,000 y2 = $59,000 x1 = 1,250 y1 = $38,000 Variable Cost per Unit = ( $59,000 − $38,000 ) ÷ ( 3,000 − 1,250 ) = $12 per unit