Explain The Three Branches Of The Government

Satisfactory Essays
The government divided into three branches: legislative, executive, and judicial. The Constitution made up a system of checks and balances to secure that one branch didn’t become more powerful than the other. Every branch has ways to check other branches’ power and systems. The legislative branch has powers to create laws, these powers checks over the executive branch. In order to check the other branches it may over power presidential vetoes and has the power to provide funds of any executive actions. Also the senate can approve treaties and presidential appointments. These powers have the right to remove a president by impeaching them from office. The legislative branch can also check the judicial branch by creating lower courts, impeaching
Get Access