The Government: The Four Branches Of Government

Satisfactory Essays
Branches of Government The Legislative Branch of the government is the branch that creates the laws of our country. To create a law they have to go through a long, strung out process. The majority must agree with the law for it to be sent to the President, for he/ she to sign off on it. If the President does not agree with the law, or just does not want it to go into affect, he/ she can veto that law. If the President decides to veto the law, the Legislative branch can come back and veto that decision. To be able to veto the President’s decision they must have at least 66 percent at the minimum of the body that agrees with it to be able to go through with it. The different branches of our government have a system of checks and balances.
Get Access