The Federal Bureaucracy: System Of Government

Satisfactory Essays

A bureaucracy is a system of government where most of the decisions are made by state officials. The bureaucracy consists of a numerous amount of separate governmental agencies, commissions, and departments that make up the federal bureaucracy. There are four different types of bureaucracies: Cabinet departments, government corporations, independent executive agencies, and independent regulatory commissions. Each of these categories are completely different, they consist of different subjects. Firstly, Cabinet departments have the responsibility for conducting broad areas of government operations. They account for about 60 percent of the federal workforce. The cabinet members are called secretaries. These secretaries head of the executive

Get Access