The Golden Road Of Salvation

Better Essays

The Golden Road of Salvation: Justification, Reconciliation, Adoption, Sanctification, Glorification
By Dr. Shirley Cheng | Submitted On March 18, 2015

Recommend Article Article Comments Print Article Share this article on Facebook Share this article on Twitter Share this article on Google+ Share this article on Linkedin Share this article on StumbleUpon Share this article on Delicious Share this article on Digg Share this article on Reddit Share this article on Pinterest
Expert Author Dr. Shirley Cheng
What happens the moment you accept God 's Son, Jesus Christ, as your Savior and Master? Many people believe you have received eternal life that instant. But the truth is that the road to eternal life is a life-long journey, and …show more content…

"Peace with God" is an essential and foundational element of fellowship with God. You cannot have a relationship with God without peace. Such peace is also the peace that helps you to remain at peace during life 's hardships. This peace is granted by God, not developed by yourself. Only when you are justified and reconciled will you possess such peace.

Stage 3: Adoption

As someone who has been justified and reconciled, you have now been adopted as a child of God. It is from this moment onward that you can call God "Abba" ("Father") (Romans 8:15). Thus, while God is the Creator of every person, He is the Father of only those who have accepted His Son. Sonship comes only through Jesus Christ.

As God 's adopted child, you have become the heir of God and a co-heir with Jesus Christ. The heir of God will be glorified together with Jesus Christ (Romans 8:17). Glorification is the final stage of salvation, which I 'll touch upon later.

Stage 4: Sanctification

Upon adoption into God 's family, your new life has begun according to God 's will. At this stage of salvation, God will gradually and steadily mold you into the person He wants you to be. He will develop in you the fruit of the Holy Spirit, which is Christ-like qualities that include love, peace, joy, patience, kindness, goodness, faith, gentleness, and self-control (Galatians 5:22-23). This is progressive sanctification, the process of setting you apart for God 's holy use and purpose by

Get Access