Kosovo : Republic Of Kosovo

1990 WordsMay 12, 20168 Pages
Introduction Kosovo Republic of Kosovo took its independence in 17 February 2008, although it’s not known by all the countries in the world. It is in the middle of Balkan and it is bordered by the Republic of Macedonia and Albania to the south, Montenegro to the west, and territory of Serbia to the north and east. Kosovo is a very small country with only 2 Million people . Its capital city is called Pristina, a very alive part of Kosovo unlike the other cities where you can find an organized environment and quiet people. They have 6 official languages which are Albanian, Serbian, Bosnian, Turkish, Gorani and Romani, but 88 – 92 percent speaks Albanian. Since 2002 people in Kosovo were using the currency of Euro which replaced the German ‘Marka’. 95% of the population is Muslim. Serbia Republic of Serbia became an independent republic in 2006, is a member of the UN, CoE, OSCE, PfP, BSEC, and CEFTA, but is still a candidate for EU. It is situated in central and southeast Europe and is bordered with Hungary, Romania and Bulgaria, Macedonia, Croatia, Bosnia, and Montenegro; it also claims it has a border with Albania because of Kosovo territories. The capital of Serbia is Belgrade which is also one of the biggest cities in the southeastern Europe, and with around 7million people. Their official language is only Serbian and their currency is Serbian Dinar. 84% of the population is Orthodox Christian and they have guaranteed freedom of religion. Kosovo and Serbia Conflict

More about Kosovo : Republic Of Kosovo

Open Document