Nvq Level 5 Unit 6 Risk Assessment

Satisfactory Essays

6-Risk Assessment
The SHWW Act 2005 Section 19 obliged that employers must identify all workplace hazards, own and review risk assessment, and implement measures or improvements according to recommendation in risk assessment.
Health and Safety Executive (n.d.2) explain five steps of risk assessment that are ‘identify the hazards, decide who might be harmed and how, evaluate the risks and decide on precautions, record your significant findings, and review your assessment and update if necessary’.
Risk assessment is conducted by people who can assess specific work activities, understand real working procedures, hazards-related activities, activity frequency, risk probability and severity (Reference 2).
Figure 6. Risk Management Process-Overview

Get Access